Entries by Arzu Veliev

Grasshoppers v Lugano Predictions & Match Preview

Grasshoppers Zurich host FC Lugano in matchday 26 of the Super League on Sunday 31st March, 3:00pm. The hosts currently sit in 10th place in the table having lost against BSC Young Boys 0-1 last time out, while the visitors are in 7th after their 0-2 win against FC St. Gallen. WIN/DRAW/WIN KEY STATISTICS GRASSHOPPERS […]

Bayern Munich vs Liverpool Prediction & Match Preview

Bayern Munich vs Liverpool UEFA Champions League Date: Wednesday, 13th March 2019 Kick-off at 20.00 UK/ 21.00 CET Venue: Allianz Arena (Munich). Such a great tie, that too in the early stages of the competition. It’s surely a shame to see one of these stalwarts going in the Round of 16. But, in a sense, […]

Barcelona vs Lyon Prediction & Match Preview

Barcelona vs Lyon UEFA Champions League Date: Wednesday, 13th March 2019 Kick-off at 20.00 UK/ 21.00 CET Venue: Camp Nou (Barcelona). Lyon seems to be the only hope for French Football after PSG’s unceremonious exit to Manchester United. There’s a massive, massive catch though. They are taking on Barcelona, and at the Camp Nou nonetheless. […]

Krasnodar vs Bayer Leverkusen Prediction & Match Preview

FC Krasnodar vs Bayer Leverkusen UEFA Europa League Date: Thursday, 14 February 2019 Kick-Off at 17:55 UK/ 18:55 CET Venue: Stadion FK Krasnodar, Krasnodar Bayer Leverkusen will look to transfer their excellent Bundesliga form onto the European stage when they travel to FC Krasnodar for the first leg of their UEFA Europa League Round of […]

Duisburg vs Darmstadt Predictions and Match Preview

Duisburg vs Darmstadt Germany- 2. Bundesliga. Date: Friday, 1st February 2019. Kick-Off at 17:30 UK/ 18:30 CET Venue: Schauinsland-Reisen-Arena (Duisburg). When two teams at the bottom half of the table are going against each other it is quite hard to predict an exact result. The Zebras are on a 4 match losing streak in the […]

Valencia vs Getafe Prediction & Match Preview

Valencia vs Getafe Copa del Rey Tuesday, 29 January 2019 Kick-off at 20:30 UK/ 21:30 CET Venue: Estadio de Mestalla (Valencia). Getafe are enjoying a strong season and they are in good shape to make it even better by knocking Valencia out of the Copa del Rey. The club from just outside Madrid lead this […]

Crystal Palace vs Tottenham Prediction and Match Preview

Crystal Palace vs Tottenham Hotspur England – FA Cup Date: Sunday, 27 January 2019 Kick-Off at 16:00 UK Venue: Selhurst Park (London). Sunday’s action in English FA Cup is going to be opened with the clash between Crystal Palace and Tottenham Hotspur. Home side is positioned in the bottom half of the Premier League table […]

Feyenoord vs Ajax Predictions & Match Preview

Feyenoord vs Ajax Netherlands – Eredivisie Date: Sunday, 27th January 2019 Kick-off at 13.30 UK/ 14.30 CET Venue: De Kuip (Rotterdam). Feyenoord and Ajax both progressed in the KNVB Beker in midweek, and Sunday’s hosts will be hoping their extra day of rest and recuperation means they have the edge against one of their title […]

Anderlecht vs Eupen Predictions and Match Preview

Anderlecht vs Eupen Belgium- First Division A. Date: Sunday, 27th January 2019. Kick-Off at 17:00 UK/ 18:00 CET Venue: Constant Vanden Stock Stadium (Anderlecht). WIN/DRAW/WIN KEY STATISTICS: Anderlecht have won 50%, drawn 30% and lost 20% of their last 20 home games. Anderlecht have scored in 85% of their last 20 home games. Anderlecht have […]

Angers vs Nantes Prediction & Match Preview

Angers vs Nantes French Ligue 1 Date: Sunday, 20th January 2018 Kick off at 16:00 UK/ 17:00 CET Venue: Stade Raymond Kopa (Angers). This match is known sometimes as the Loire rivalry as the two teams are quite close to one another in terms of distance and so there will be bragging rights and points […]